Hacking Club

This post contains some of the resources I built as part of a hacking club to teach cyber security to my peers.

Introduction to Hacking Resources

I am posting the club meeting slides below as well as the original West Point class slides that I used to build this material. Remember as Ben Parker said, “with great power comes great responsibility.” It’s important to remember why you are learning these skills and where to use them. The term “ethical hacking” is overused and misunderstood, but you should be using these skills in an ethical manner. Just because you can do something does not mean you should. As I stated in the club meetings, do not use these techniques on websites unless you have expressed and written permission. Do not use these tools on private (government) networks without expressed and written permission. Understanding the offense will make you a significantly better defender; however, you should remember these techniques are not well understood by many, and it is difficult for tools to differentiate between good and bad actors in this space.

Please let me know if you have any questions. I would love to help you along your journey.

Club Slides
Original Slides
A previous, useful post on “How to get started with Hacking?”